<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<META content="MSHTML 6.00.2600.0" name=GENERATOR>
<STYLE></STYLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY bgColor=#ffffff>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV style="FONT: 10pt arial">----- Original Message ----- 
<DIV style="BACKGROUND: #e4e4e4; font-color: black"><B>From:</B> <A 
title=stan@gudalur.com href="mailto:stan@gudalur.com">Stan Thekaekara</A> </DIV>
<DIV><B>To:</B> <A title=adeline_britto@yahoo.co.uk 
href="mailto:adeline_britto@yahoo.co.uk">A Adeline</A> ; <A 
title=allan@klinikasia.com href="mailto:allan@klinikasia.com">Allan 
Fernandez</A> ; <A title=alokesurin2000@yahoo.com 
href="mailto:alokesurin2000@yahoo.com">Aloke Surin</A> ; <A 
title=alpheen@hotmail.com href="mailto:alpheen@hotmail.com">Alpheen 
Menachery</A> ; <A title=anitachristy@yahoo.com 
href="mailto:anitachristy@yahoo.com">Anita Christy</A> ; <A 
title=anita@keystone-foundation.org 
href="mailto:anita@keystone-foundation.org">Anita Verghese</A> ; <A 
title=ankurkalacal@yahoo.com href="mailto:ankurkalacal@yahoo.com">Annie 
Joseph</A> ; <A title=anukrish65@yahoo.co.uk 
href="mailto:anukrish65@yahoo.co.uk">Anu and Krishna</A> ; <A 
title=abronstein@oxfam.org.uk href="mailto:abronstein@oxfam.org.uk">Audrey 
Bronstein</A> ; <A title=bkaushik@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:bkaushik@hotmail.com">Beulah Kaushik</A> ; <A 
title=bharatdeepa@hotmail.com href="mailto:bharatdeepa@hotmail.com">bharat deepa 
ghadvi</A> ; <A title=binarani2002@yahoo.co.uk 
href="mailto:binarani2002@yahoo.co.uk">Bina Rani</A> ; <A 
title=brennasbox@yahoo.com href="mailto:brennasbox@yahoo.com">Brenna Powys</A> ; 
<A title=barsanacrafts@hotmail.com href="mailto:barsanacrafts@hotmail.com">Brij 
Bhasin</A> ; <A title=cbopaiah@gmail.com href="mailto:cbopaiah@gmail.com">Cavery 
Bopaiah</A> ; <A title=sjprashant@gmail.com 
href="mailto:sjprashant@gmail.com">Cedric Prakash</A> ; <A 
title=charities.advisory.trust@ukonline.co.uk 
href="mailto:charities.advisory.trust@ukonline.co.uk">charities.advisory.trust@ukonline.co.uk</A> 
; <A title=borealis2002@vsnl.net href="mailto:borealis2002@vsnl.net">Charles 
Miles</A> ; <A title=chrylper@sbcglobal.net 
href="mailto:chrylper@sbcglobal.net">Cheryl Perreira</A> ; <A 
title=chris@redkitepartners.co.uk 
href="mailto:chris@redkitepartners.co.uk">chris@redkitepartners.co.uk</A> ; <A 
title=christasoares@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:christasoares@hotmail.com">Christabel soares</A> ; <A 
title=dosch.fischer@hammkomm.de 
href="mailto:dosch.fischer@hammkomm.de">Christiane und Kai-Uwe</A> ; <A 
title=cgbent@bigpond.com href="mailto:cgbent@bigpond.com">Christine and 
Gerry</A> ; <A title=currie@fordham.edu 
href="mailto:Currie@Fordham. Edu">Currie@Fordham. Edu</A> ; <A 
title=d_trapasso@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:D_Trapasso@Hotmail. Com">D_Trapasso@Hotmail. Com</A> ; <A 
title=menacd@yahoo.com href="mailto:menacd@yahoo.com">Dave Menachery</A> ; <A 
title=dbritto@t-online.de href="mailto:dbritto@t-online.de">david britto</A> ; 
<A title=David_Istacky@Sifycorp.com 
href="mailto:David_Istacky@Sifycorp.com">David Istacky</A> ; <A 
title=davidr@newint.org href="mailto:davidr@newint.org">David Ransom</A> ; <A 
title=debra4@rediffmail.com href="mailto:debra4@rediffmail.com">Debra 
Rodericks</A> ; <A title=dermot.george@britishcouncil.org 
href="mailto:dermot.george@britishcouncil.org">Dermot George</A> ; <A 
title=DBarrie@ameceng.com.au href="mailto:DBarrie@ameceng.com.au">desmond 
barrie</A> ; <A title=deva@devadasan.com 
href="mailto:deva@devadasan.com">Deva</A> ; <A title=dinyar@antenna.nl 
href="mailto:dinyar@antenna.nl">Dinyar</A> ; <A title=s.hameed@nic.in 
href="mailto:s.hameed@nic.in">Dr.Syeda Hameed</A> ; <A 
title=drmaria@klinikasia.com 
href="mailto:Drmaria@Klinikasia. Com">Drmaria@Klinikasia. Com</A> ; <A 
title=ed_owles@hotmail.com href="mailto:ed_owles@hotmail.com">Ed Owles</A> ; <A 
title=claudedsouzasj@yahoo.co.in 
href="mailto:claudedsouzasj@yahoo.co.in">Fr.Claude D'Souza</A> ; <A 
title=rwirth@loyolahouse.org href="mailto:rwirth@loyolahouse.org">Fr.Robert 
Wirth</A> ; <A title=frank.kirwan@which.net 
href="mailto:frank.kirwan@which.net">Frank Kirwan</A> ; <A 
title=g-mcgillivray@dfid.gov.uk href="mailto:g-mcgillivray@dfid.gov.uk">Gavin 
Mcgillivray</A> ; <A title=sudarna@gmail.com 
href="mailto:sudarna@gmail.com">Geetha and Raju</A> ; <A 
title=gorgcam@hotmail.com href="mailto:gorgcam@hotmail.com">George Camilleri</A> 
; <A title=thomas51@bellsouth.net href="mailto:thomas51@bellsouth.net">George 
Thomas</A> ; <A title=gopalrules@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:gopalrules@hotmail.com">Gopal Menon</A> ; <A 
title=Hazel.Noronha@schenker.ca href="mailto:Hazel.Noronha@schenker.ca">hazel 
noronha</A> ; <A title=helenjoseph111@gmail.com 
href="mailto:helenjoseph111@gmail.com">helen joseph</A> ; <A 
title=Ian.Hasan@bmo.com href="mailto:Hasan@bmo. com">Ian. Hasan@bmo. com</A> ; 
<A title=jeannemarcelemail@yahoo.co.uk 
href="mailto:jeannemarcelemail@yahoo.co.uk">Jeanne Angela Marcel</A> ; <A 
title=jennie_hilton@hotmail.com href="mailto:jennie_hilton@hotmail.com">Jennie 
Hilton</A> ; <A title=jeroobgupta@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:jeroobgupta@hotmail.com">jeroo irani gupta</A> ; <A 
title=currie@murray.fordham.edu href="mailto:currie@murray.fordham.edu">Joe 
Currie</A> ; <A title=john@justchangeuk.org 
href="mailto:john@justchangeuk.org">John Fishwick</A> ; <A title=Holdeen@aol.com 
href="mailto:Holdeen@aol.com">kathy sreedhar</A> ; <A title=balco54@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:balco54@hotmail.com">kees bakker</A> ; <A 
title=bouquets@hotmail.com href="mailto:bouquets@hotmail.com">Kocherla Hazel</A> 
; <A title=leopard_rock@yahoo.com href="mailto:leopard_rock@yahoo.com">Kusum 
Chawhan</A> ; <A title=lollyp@rocketmail.com 
href="mailto:lollyp@rocketmail.com">Lalita Panicker</A> ; <A 
title=leonsaugustin@hotmail.com href="mailto:leonsaugustin@hotmail.com">Leons 
Augustin</A> ; <A title=majadhun@vsnl.com href="mailto:majadhun@vsnl.com">Maja 
Daruwala</A> ; <A title=Anne.Marcel@kier.co.uk 
href="mailto:Anne.Marcel@kier.co.uk">Marcel, Anne</A> ; <A 
title=margaretsurin@yahoo.com href="mailto:margaretsurin@yahoo.com">Margaret and 
Aloke</A> ; <A title=petermagobeck@aol.com 
href="mailto:petermagobeck@aol.com">maria beck</A> ; <A 
title=drmarimuthu@rediffmail.com 
href="mailto:drmarimuthu@rediffmail.com">Marimuthu Swaminathan</A> ; <A 
title=bruges@dircon.co.uk href="mailto:bruges@dircon.co.uk">Marion and James</A> 
; <A title=reachmark21@hotmail.com href="mailto:reachmark21@hotmail.com">mark 
fernandes</A> ; <A title=mark@gnpn.co.uk href="mailto:mark@gnpn.co.uk">'Mark 
Gale'</A> ; <A title=marshfarmoutreach@gmail.com 
href="mailto:marshfarmoutreach@gmail.com">Marsh Farm Outreach </A>; <A 
title=martin@icenet.net href="mailto:martin@icenet.net">Martin Macwan</A> ; <A 
title=martin@timebanks.co.uk href="mailto:martin@timebanks.co.uk">Martin 
Simon</A> ; <A title=matjes@zyberway.com 
href="mailto:matjes@zyberway.com">Matthew Menachery</A> ; <A 
title=matthewnoel@cheerful.com href="mailto:matthewnoel@cheerful.com">Matthew 
Noel</A> ; <A title=akhra@rediffmail.com 
href="mailto:akhra@rediffmail.com">Meghnath</A> ; <A title=mklatchia@intnet.mu 
href="mailto:mklatchia@intnet.mu">Michael and Paula</A> ; <A 
title=norton@civa.org.uk href="mailto:norton@civa.org.uk">Michael Norton</A> ; 
<A title=michele.lobo@arts.monash.edu.au 
href="mailto:Lobo@Arts. Monash. Edu. Au">Michele. Lobo@Arts. Monash. Edu. Au</A> 
; <A title=neva125@hotmail.com href="mailto:neva125@hotmail.com">mini tolani</A> 
; <A title=mohandas_t@hotmail.com href="mailto:mohandas_t@hotmail.com">Mohandas 
Thelakkat</A> ; <A title=ncas@vsnl.com href="mailto:ncas@vsnl.com">NCAS</A> ; <A 
title=nikkivdg@yahoo.co.uk href="mailto:nikkivdg@yahoo.co.uk">Nikki van der 
Gaag</A> ; <A title=nimmim@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:nimmim@hotmail.com">Nimmi</A> ; <A title=ninajatana37@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:Ninajatana37@Hotmail. Com">Ninajatana37@Hotmail. Com</A> ; <A 
title=noelladesouza@gmail.com href="mailto:noelladesouza@gmail.com">Noella de 
Souza</A> ; <A title=obsndpad@nda.vsnl.net.in 
href="mailto:obsndpad@nda.vsnl.net.in">Os Summerton</A> ; <A 
title=pam.boodhna@blueyonder.co.uk href="mailto:Boodhna@Blueyonder. Co. Uk">Pam. 
Boodhna@Blueyonder. Co. Uk</A> ; <A title=anupaul@md3.vsnl.net.in 
href="mailto:anupaul@md3.vsnl.net.in">Paul Menachery</A> ; <A 
title=pdivakar@myrealbox.com href="mailto:pdivakar@myrealbox.com">Pdivakar</A> ; 
<A title=petra.bursee@adivasi-tee-projekt.org 
href="mailto:Bursee@Adivasi-Tee-Projekt. Org">Petra. Bursee@Adivasi-Tee-Projekt. 
Org</A> ; <A title=mad0100@aol.com href="mailto:mad0100@aol.com">Philip 
Madelil</A> ; <A title=pietjac@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:pietjac@hotmail.com">pierre jacob</A> ; <A title=kalamco@eth.net 
href="mailto:kalamco@eth.net">Prema Jayakumar</A> ; <A 
title=prema.viswanathan@gmail.com 
href="mailto:prema.viswanathan@gmail.com">Prema Viswanathan</A> ; <A 
title=tvm_pgpsree@sancharnet.in href="mailto:tvm_pgpsree@sancharnet.in">Premila 
PG</A> ; <A title=ashprem@hotmail.com href="mailto:ashprem@hotmail.com">Premila 
Thomas</A> ; <A title=maantony@md4.vsnl.net.in 
href="mailto:maantony@md4.vsnl.net.in">Prince</A> ; <A title=aloysius@vsnl.net 
href="mailto:aloysius@vsnl.net">priya aloysius thomas</A> ; <A 
title=radhika38@vsnl.net href="mailto:radhika38@vsnl.net">radhika herzberger</A> 
; <A title=rajagop@pacbell.net href="mailto:rajagop@pacbell.net">Raju 
Rajagopal</A> ; <A title=principal@rishivalley.org 
href="mailto:principal@rishivalley.org">Rishi Valley Principal</A> ; <A 
title=robcurriesj@hotmail.com href="mailto:robcurriesj@hotmail.com">Rob 
Currie</A> ; <A title=robinchatterjee@adelphia.net 
href="mailto:robinchatterjee@adelphia.net">robinchatterjee@adelphia.net</A> ; <A 
title=roopa@devadasan.com href="mailto:roopa@devadasan.com">roopa devadasan</A> 
; <A title=rowena@mulgan.demon.co.uk 
href="mailto:rowena@mulgan.demon.co.uk">Rowena Young</A> ; <A 
title=salil@easynet.co.uk href="mailto:Salil@Easynet. Co. Uk">Salil@Easynet. Co. 
Uk</A> ; <A title=profktsebastian@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:profktsebastian@hotmail.com">Sebastian Kurisinkal</A> ; <A 
title=song@bluecrow.com href="mailto:song@bluecrow.com">Seet Larn</A> ; <A 
title=sheila@stonesby.screaming.net 
href="mailto:sheila@stonesby.screaming.net">Sheila Baker</A> ; <A 
title=shobaramc@actionaidindia.org 
href="mailto:shobaramc@actionaidindia.org">Shobaramc</A> ; <A 
title=shubhsis@rediffmail.com href="mailto:shubhsis@rediffmail.com">Shubhra 
Nayar</A> ; <A title=doctorsojan@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:doctorsojan@hotmail.com">Sojan Sebastian</A> ; <A 
title=stewart.wallis@neweconomics.org 
href="mailto:stewart.wallis@neweconomics.org">Stewart Wallis</A> ; <A 
title=sue.mitchell@bbc.co.uk href="mailto:sue.mitchell@bbc.co.uk">Sue 
Mitchell</A> ; <A title=suneethams@hotmail.com 
href="mailto:Suneethams@Hotmail. Com">Suneethams@Hotmail. Com</A> ; <A 
title=rjames@impac.com href="mailto:rjames@impac.com">Suni</A> ; <A 
title=sunithsoares@hotmail.com href="mailto:sunithsoares@hotmail.com">Sunith 
Soares</A> ; <A title=jacobjames@vsnl.net 
href="mailto:jacobjames@vsnl.net">Suresh</A> ; <A 
title=sushma_iyengar@rediffmail.com 
href="mailto:sushma_iyengar@rediffmail.com">Sushma Iyengar</A> ; <A 
title=swati.sarkar@wanadoo.fr 
href="mailto:swati.sarkar@wanadoo.fr">swati.sarkar@wanadoo.fr</A> ; <A 
title=thulir@gmail.com href="mailto:thulir@gmail.com">Thulir</A> ; <A 
title=tigger@dircon.co.uk href="mailto:tigger@dircon.co.uk">Tigger Stack Ramsay 
Brown</A> ; <A title=tricia@tzipfel.freeserve.co.uk 
href="mailto:tricia@tzipfel.freeserve.co.uk">Tricia Zipfel</A> ; <A 
title=vellathottam@satyam.net.in 
href="mailto:vellathottam@satyam.net.in">Vellathottams</A> ; <A 
title=vivek@siffs.org href="mailto:vivek@siffs.org">Vivekanandan</A> ; <A 
title=wanthony@ihug.co.nz href="mailto:wanthony@ihug.co.nz">Wency Anthony</A> ; 
<A title=wencyanthony@yahoo.com 
href="mailto:wencyanthony@yahoo.com">wencyanthony@yahoo.com</A> ; <A 
title=will@willsnell.co.uk href="mailto:will@willsnell.co.uk">Will Snell</A> ; 
<A title=reachxdias@gmail.com href="mailto:reachxdias@gmail.com">xavier dias</A> 
</DIV>
<DIV><B>Sent:</B> Thursday, December 14, 2006 8:51 PM</DIV>
<DIV><B>Subject:</B> Sad News</DIV></DIV>
<DIV><BR></DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial size=2>Dear Friends and 
Family</FONT></SPAN></DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial 
size=2></FONT></SPAN>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial size=2>I am sorry to be the 
bearer of the sad news that Mari's Mum, Alma, passed away peacefully today at 
11.35 pm. </FONT>
<P><FONT face=Arial size=2>This morning she appeared very weak and took only a 
few mouthfuls of porridge. She&nbsp;<SPAN class=758203419-14122006>was barely 
</SPAN>conscious&nbsp;<SPAN class=758203419-14122006>the whole day.</SPAN> 
Mari&nbsp;<SPAN class=758203419-14122006>w</SPAN>as by her side the entire day 
and our doctors Nandakumar and Shyla came up in the morning<SPAN 
class=758203419-14122006> and Shyla stayed over with us</SPAN>. The entire day 
people from our team have been streaming in to see Mummy. We are very blessed to 
have such dear friends and such a loving and close family. </FONT></P>
<P><FONT face=Arial><FONT size=2><SPAN class=758203419-14122006>She seemed to 
hang in there the entire day just so that she could see her grandchildren. Tariq 
arrived at about 5.00 pm. Tarsh waited in Bangalore for Tahira who flew in from 
Mumbai and they arrived a little past 11pm. She showed that she 
</SPAN>recognised them, turned her head which she hadn't moved almost the entire 
day, and looked at them and squeezed their hands. About 20 minutes later she was 
gone - peacefully - with all of us around her.</FONT></FONT></P>
<P><FONT face=Arial size=2>Betty is not able to come in time and as we donít 
have a morgue here, we will be going ahead with funeral tomorrow 
evening.</FONT></P>
<P><FONT face=Arial size=2>Please keep Mari, Joss and Betty in your 
prayers</FONT></P></SPAN></DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial size=2>Love 
</FONT></SPAN></DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial 
size=2>Stan</FONT></SPAN></DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial 
size=2></FONT></SPAN>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><SPAN class=758203419-14122006><FONT face=Arial size=2>Our apologies for 
not being able to inform each of you personally. 
</FONT></SPAN></DIV></BODY></HTML>